Less > More

“I’m as proud of what we don’t do as I am what we do.” – Steve Jobs

Whether you are defining your business model, writing a speech, designing a presentation or even making your resolutions for the year, it’s beneficial to know what not to do or what to stop doing.  For most, however the first instinct is to add more. I need more information. I need more slides. I need more features in my product. Sure you may seem like an expert, but your audience usually ends up lost, bored or confused. What they crave is less. Ever wonder why you get less buttons or features with each new iPod? Sometimes, the best decision you can make is what to leave out, not what to leave in.

Leave a Reply

